NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYPUMP 78 tracklist

Posted on: May 8, 2011

Workshops are well underway in numerous countries (including NZ) so fingers crossed it’s okay to post this. The release freaken rocks! Can’t seem to locate the exact remix of Firework but I’m sure someone will find it 🙂 Enjoy.

BODYPUMP 78 tracklist

Warmup: Saturday – Basshunter
Squats: Beautiful Monster (Damn-R Remix) – Mick Lion
Chest: Sweet Child O’ Mine – Swade
Back: Tonight Is The Night 2K10 (Extended Mix) – Raindropz! vs Le Click
Triceps: Yeah 3x – Chris Brown
Biceps: Raise Your Glass – Pink
Lunges: Firework (Klub Smasherz Remix) – Galaxy Surfers
Shoulders: Welcome To Africa (Short Cut) – Paffendorf
Abs: Please Don’t Go – Mike Posner
Cooldown: Just A Dream – Fire & Ice
Alternate Biceps: Escape Me – Tiesto feat. CC Sheffield

44 Responses to "BODYPUMP 78 tracklist"

What’s up with the alternate biceps?

Laura they occasionally do that – it may be for conservative markets perhaps? Or maybe just as a wee bonus?!

How about the others program tracklist?

Yep coming Eddie – got ’em here – just takes a while to sort through!

Sounds good can’t wait ! Thanks 🙂

Thanks, Glen!

Looks awesome! Now we’re just waiting for BA73!:)

Can’t wait to see the BodyJam 57 tracklist !!!!

Yay for an alternate/extra bicep track!!!! Maybe its for those of us here in Australia that have a very limited choice that we (and our participants) are bored to tears with!!!!! Here’s hoping the Pink cover is better than the last one we had with a boy singing it!!!!!!!!!!

From Spain, thank you Glen!!! The music is great!!

Kia Ora Glen,
Thanxxx for sharing.

If I don’t listen the final tracks of the release, cannot say a word. Can’t believe that “biceps & shoulder tracka” are so “smoothie”!!!!!

And one more: Why LM has this bad habit to use same tracks to every program? Beautiful monster again? OK that’s a nice remix, but we had it on Bodycombat. Maybe will see it and on Attack and Jam? As they did with Americano? BodyPump, BodyJam and Sh’bam! or Release me? BodyCombat & Sh’bam!
Somebody to say to them PLEASE STOP IT! There are millions of songs out there.

Kia kahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Sonia you really won’t be happy with the amount of programmes Yeahx3 is in then (six!)

I’m so excited! I actually already own 8 of these and have them in several of my cycling mixes. That means I have to park those mixes for a while after we launch, so the people who do both classes won’t get sick of them, but I don’t mind at all! Having a release with many of my favorite songs is suh-weet!

Six??? WTF? Maybe LM got paid from Chris Brown and not LM to Chris Brown, for that!
Isn’t he the guy who last year made Rihanna’s face purple?

Sonia – oops just double checked it’s not Yeah x3 – it’s ‘5-4-3-2-1’ by Flo Rida that’s in 6 programmes.

Doesn’t really matter which track. In my opinion, with this way, LM literally “burns” the songs.
And me as an instructor, when I hear repeated songs I say: “Oh no, not again…”!

Thank you so much for your time and infos.
Kia Kahaaaaaaa my friend 🙂

Hi Glen and thanks for a GREAT blog! 🙂

You don’t happen to have BodyJam 57 tracklist? Can’t find it anywhere….

@Sabrina :

here’s the tracklist of RPM 51 :

Pack Ride: We R Who We R (Mekon Garden)
Pace: Halfway Gone (PupTent)
Hills: Raise Your Glass (Klub Smasherz Remix – Venus Jones)
Mixed Terrain: Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1 – MIG feat. Danny)
Intervals: Are You Gonna Be My Girl (Airplay)
Speed Work: Break My Fall (Sandy Elswick)
Mountain Climb: Numb (Hands Up Club Mix – Jan Wayne vs Raindropz!)
Ride Home: Please Don’t Let Me Go (Love Definition)
Stretch: What If (Mandy Brewer)

Sweet Child O’ Mine for chest?!?!? NOOOOOOOOOOOO!

And its a cover! Though admittedly its pretty good

Any word on other programs yet?

What are the six programs with the flo rida song

Step, Jam, Vive, RPM, Sh’bam and CX30! (and it’s in jam 57 TWICE!)

is there a link somewhere where you can see the BJ 57 tracklist?

Maria:

BODYJAM 57

Warmup: Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1) – Flo Rida
Isolations: Go Away – Gloria Estefan
Jungle: Jump Up – Major Lazer
Afro Caribbean Street Party: La Tromba Risin’ (Copyright Elevation Remix) – Chris Lake, Marco Lys vs Copyright feat. Tasita D’Mour
Afro Caribbean Street Party: Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1) (John De Sohn Remix) – Flo Rida
Recovery: Move (If You Wanna) – Ma’Sheen
Recovery: Whip My Hair – Willow
Street Party Riot: Don’t Stop The Party – Global Nation
Street Party Riot: Vegas (Annger Dimas Remix) – Vandalism & Static Revenger
Street Party Riot: Do It Like This – Mikey Index
Street Party Riot: Tomorrow (Give In To The Night / The Tomorrowland Anthem) (Pedro Henriques & Digital LAB Remix) – Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike, Dada Life, Tara McDonald
Groove Down: Like Glue – Sean Paul

Great sound! I can not wait to do it.

Hallo from Germany:-D
@Erin: we had this chesttrack in BP37 original Guns n Roses and it was hard! I think it will be easy:-D
@Sonia: we had Welcome to Africa in Rpm 37 and so on……

We had “Shatterd in BB45 and Rpm 50 and so on…

Release me was warm-up in BP73 and so on…on..on and on!

Phew the only class I take that has the flo rida track is step, do you have the step tracklist?

Mohamed:

BODYSTEP 84 tracklist

Warmup: Gettin’ Over You – Steve Rage
Step Warmup: Start Without You – Alexandra Burke feat. Laza Morgan
Step Orientation: Gonna Catch You – Day Tripper
Step Athletic: Love The Fall – Mekon Garden
Mixed Strength: Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1) – MIG
Power Peak: Heaven’s On Fire – Kerry Woolfe
Step Recovery: The Beautiful People – Sanddown Jones
Party Step: Drummer Boy (BangBang Remix) – Sandy Beggs
Speed Step: Hanky Panky – Time4Love
Peak: Rockstar 101 – Colorbox
Recovery/Leg Strength/Balance/Abs: Bionic – Mandy Brewer
Cooldown/Stretch: Please Don’t Let Me Go – Olly Murs
Alternative Speed Step: Nitty Gritty – Stella Crown

THANKS GLEN!!!

BodyJam 57

Sweet Child of Mine has been used twice before – it’s a classic for old time pumpers, back to the days of Mike McSweeney. Of course, that was the original Guns and Roses.
Body Pump reuses old music all the time. Guess it saves them money. But I wish they would bring back the pump frog: those were the good times.

oh noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Why P!nk again!!!!!!!??????!?!?!??? So boring.

Sounds Awesome! Hope I get more of it this go round. For 77 one of my regular instructors did it for 3 weeks then started doing her own thing and we ended up doing the same mixes of really old releases. The other trainer would just do 62 flat out. What’s the point then? Isn’t the new stuff researched to be more effective, incorporating the newest in training? What can I do???

Actually mixing out after 3 weeks is fairly common – if not almost entirely the case. Think about regular pumpers who do 4 classes a week – in 3 weeks they’d hear the same music 12 times. So normally an instructor will mix out after 3 – sometimes even 2. As for the person that does 62 every class – I’d complain to the gym management – or just avoid their classes. Enjoy 78!

i dont agree it’s normal to mix after 3 or even 2 weeks. Each BP release has its own points of accentuation so you can “grow into” a specific exercise. In BP 77 I myself could develop chest and shoulder, 76 was better for triceps in my case. And this development takes more than only 3 weeks: 2 months at least when training 2-3 times a week. In this frequency you might get bored by the songs after 2 months, but on the other hand the enthousiasm of the instructors compensate a lot. Here in Maastricht, The Netherlands some(!) instructors tend to mix with “golden oldies” in the last 2-3 weeks of the release, never earlier.

Marc its Les Mills guidelines here to mix after 2-3 weeks. I’d go absolutely mad after 2 months of the same music personally!

Each to their own I guess

@NZ I do 4 a week, I don’t mind the mixing, it is actually necesary I just don’t want to get the same mixes over and over as it’s the same thing. That’s what I meant. In my gym you can’t complain since they will rat me out to the instructor. I’m planning on getting certified as an instructor so at that point I can set the class as I wish. Thank you for your blog!

please tell me that the chest track “Sweet Child” is a replica of BP18 and not 37 with push ups at the end. Loved the 18 version. All bar work. Tough but a great track for the chest. Can’t believe another oldie is being used for the back track. In BP 77 I wanted to Bon Jovi my biceps(not squat!!)

ES I’ve not seen 18 but there’s no pushups in this version

yeah, thanks.
started BP at 19 and miss so much the old music. Most instructors here in Canada (the seasoned one’s) know the music from 53 onward, that is if you are lucky enough to get an instructor who stays, otherwise you are stuck with new instructors who have 2-3 BP in their cache…sucks..
anyway glad to hear there are no push-ups. the track doesn’t need it…it is release week in canada! lol

I like the Alternative Bicep Track… I feel it more then the normal track 🙂

Can’t find Sweet child o’mine by Swade…any help ?

The cool down song ,just a dream is correct on the tracklist but not when I click it to listen to the song. Im trying to find the song, I only heard it once but I like it and Im catching hell trying to find the artist.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,670 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 7,120,399 combaters have visited