NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 52 tracklist

Posted on: May 16, 2012

Guys sorry for the delay on these I’ve been on my honeymoon! (can’t get a much better excuse than that right?!) Full tracklists for all programs are in the post directly below. We flew in from our honeymoon 5am Friday morning and went straight to Les Mills for the GFX event at 6am – man that was epic! I’ll write a full blog post about that in the coming days – including all the goss on BODYCOMBAT 53, BODYPUMP 83 and BODYATTACK 78! In the meantime BC52 is below (for more info on the release itself see my BODYCOMBAT 52 filming post). As always when I’ve not been able to find the exact track on youtube I’ve linked to the closest one (remix for track 5 is waaay faster than the one linked fixed – cheers Andreas!). Enjoy!

BODYCOMBAT 52 tracklist

1a: Rain Over Me (Technoposse Remix Edit) – Love Empire
1b: Sexy And I Know It (DJ Shocker Extended Remix) – DJ Shocker feat. Chani
2: Crazy Train – Max Motor
3: When I Close My Eyes (Darren Styles Remix) – Dougal & Gammer feat. Jenna
4: Bring Me To Life (Thomas Petersen vs. Gainworx Remix Edit) – Jan Wayne
5: Passenger (AdF Mix) – DJ Gollum
6: Ring The Alarm – Beyoncé
7: Seek And Destroy – Agent Orange
8: Falling (Breeze Remix) – Breeze vs Barley feat. Taya
9: First Of The Year (Equinox) – Skrillex
10: The Fighter – Gym Class Heroes feat. Ryan Tedder

30 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 52 tracklist"

Where have all the fun sing along tracks gone ????………Far to many unknown and heavy tracks lately not got the love for Combat I used to have love listening to some of the old tracks it was fun then🙂

Yeah I guess these are harder to sing along to! Except track 5, the only words are lalalalalalala!😉

Thanks as always Glenn, hope you guys has an amazing honeymoon !

Thanks Glen – ROCK ON!!! I say – each to their own, but I’m a big fan of the heavy rock influence, so it’s good for me (and many of my Combat crew too) – should get my CD/DVD pack in the mail any second now – didn’t get to go to the recent USW in Sydney, so BC52 will be a complete surprise for me when I open up the package. “Crazy Train” – Ozzy, “Seek & Destroy” – Metallica, and from what I read on the filming of BC52, it’s gonna be full on. Spare a moment for Hernan’s tribute too. Oh, and no, a Honeymoon is no excuse in this connected world we live in…🙂

Who the presenters for Body Pump 83 & Body Combat 53 were??

Combat was just D&R, pump had a whole swag of presenters, and some shadowing too – I can’t actually remember them all to be honest!

7: Seek And Destroy – Agent Orange

Track 4 sounds EPIC!!! Loving the track! Track 6, however, REALLY!? Now, I don’t mind Beyonce, but Ring The Alarm is a seriously bad song! Just plain annoying!

Also, I’m personally loving NOT having any of the sing-a-long “fun” tracks! Hairspray, Proud Mary and YMCA are tracks I actually hate. Whenever they come on, I almost walk out as I simply don’t like them. Each to their own, though.🙂

Agree totally! The sing along tracks destroy my Combat attitude – prefer techno or rock!

this is the most excited i’ve been for a release ever!!! i love every track! even angry beyonce! i’ll even love it if involves shoots (i may regret writing that)

Full playlist with original songs!!!!!

Hello I do body combat in France and we are still in the previous release (51) which I must say is technical and physical but I like it very much. I heard the music of the release 52 and I must say I do not like it at all ……. hope we will still have fun……..

No, no, no😦 This is a fight class, why cant there be propper music, and with that I mean rock??!! Let Bodystep etc take care of the annoying trance/techno. My ears are bleeding. Release 51 had 3 rocksong, which made it my absolut favourite release, thats the way to go in the future as well.

Word. I don’t mind some hip hop like Champion for track 9 there too. But I’m always an advocate of rock. This release is for the yuppies. Hahah

Who has time to sing along when your lungs are exploding. My class hate the cheese and just want to graft in body combat, it should never be easy. The last few releases have been hard as nails and that’s the way it should be. The rock tracks make you feel more like a fighter, hope they stay with the rock and no more circles.

Guess that’s the great thing about having different instructors is that peeps can pick and choose the ones that play the music they love!

That truly is a good excuse, haha! Thanks for the tracks! Love number 8 and 9!

Not sure I’m likely the songs on the release but it might grow on me. I do love the rock songs best, some of the cheesy songs really grated on my nerves, if I wanted to sing, I’ll go do karaoke. I did like BC 51 and parts of 49 and 50

Can les mills never choose completely different music for some of the other classes like body pump etc, there is always 1 or two songs that are the same. I’m going to be sick of bring me to life my the end of the release.

Im with u ther mate!! Hate ponsey sing a long ones.. Your ther to work out not attend a karaoke comp

Hey,I did it for the first time yesterday,really liked it! Loved the songs 1a,2,3,4,5 and 8…I don’t know if it’s because I did the RPM release the day before,but I was tired! The Muay Thai track seems to be 30 minutes long and I didn’t like ”Ring the alarm” cause I suck at Capoeira, I don’t even look Brazilian😦 however, for the first time in seven months of BC, I did a kata right,I’m so happy! I also liked a lot that new move on track 3

Glad to see I’m not the only one who finally got a Kata right.

FINALLY I see capoeira again on BC *_* what a greeeeat news! definetely Ring the alarm has the best song’s moves in this tracklist \o/

Hi🙂

I want to know which is track in which you throw two punches with the same arm and then a cross with the other arm. I know its from this release but i can’t place it.
Thanks😀

Track 5. head body head. Passenger.

Sorry. Track 3 I mean.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

