NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 40 tracklist

Posted on: April 22, 2009

Well here it is! Note a couple of the links aren’t the exact mixes (specifically track 4b and 5 – but you’ll get the idea). Enjoy!

1a. Layla (Caribbean Mix) – DJ U Hey vs DJ Minagawa
1b: Hot n Cold – Katy Perry
2. I Know Kung Fu – Shitdisco
3. Sweetheart (Squad-E Remix) – Rezonance-Q
4a. Power Of The Mind – Headhunterz
4b. Tubthumping (Everybody Handz Up In Japan Remix) – Hi End Attack
5. Tutti Frutti – Mike Hardy & The KooladeSingers
6. Burn It To The Ground – Nickelback
7. Speed – Atari Teenage Riot
8: Set you free (Hixxy Remix) – N-trance
9: Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolf feat. Lil Wayne
10. Use Somebody – Kings of Leon

20 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 40 tracklist"

That’s the one warm-up! ;p

Hey Andreas – is it just me or is your link above for the track not working?

No Rogue Traders. Awesome stuff, and no Avril either. They’re learning 😛

Sounds alright. But it’ll be hard to beat the last 2 track 8’s.

Nick i agree last 2 track 8s awesome love these tunes.

[…] too sure about the cooldown but who knows opinion could change. No double ups thus far in this and BODYCOMBAT 40 but we do have Nickelback in both releases (gotta be a good thing!) I’ll post more as I know […]

Yep, that really is some warm up!

The link works for me, Glen!

i’m trying to find the last track of one of the older releases. the music has a little tribal feel to it. i tried searching it high and low… anyone who can help? the moves are of tai chi… where both arms sways from the right to left and crossing ur legs… that’s all about what i can recall… appreciate ur help!

Hi Carmen, I’d say you’re thinking of World in Union from BC36. Song is here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mlEyhLvvC48

Hope this helps!

Carmen..I think you want “can’t breathe easy”…BC 23. Good song

Looking forward for track 4b..wonder .what’s it gonna be… Hmmmm anyway thanks glen…

BODYPUMP 70 (Product Release Monday, 01 June 2009)

01. Warmup:
Danzel – Don’t Leave me with the Light On

02. Legs/Squats:
P!nk – It’s All Your Fault

03. Chest:
Guru Josh Project – Infinity 2008

04. Back/Gluteals/Hamstrings:
E-Type – True Believer

05. Arms/Triceps:
Christina Aguilera – Keeps Gettin’ Better

06. Arms/Biceps:
Nickelback – Gotta Be Somebody

07. Legs/Lunges:
Sash! – Raindrops

08. Shoulders/Arms:
The warp Brothers – Thunderstruck

09. Abdominals-Core:
Kanye West – Love Lockdown

10. Cooldown/Stretch:
Beyonce – If I Were A Boy

Choreographed: Glen Ostergaard
Presented: Susan Renata, Niamh McGuirk (Ireland), Don Murphy (USA)

Thanks Nixon! Have updated! 😀

Cool – My wife mentioned to one of our instructors the othr day that I already knew half of the tracks / songs in BC40. the instructor looked at me in shock and asked how I knew… I just smiled and said ‘the internet is a wonderful place’!
I must tell her of your website (and all the other ones I am addicted to)

apparently our instructors here have told they are not allowed to ‘preview’ any tracks from BC40 until after the big GFX in Auckland – I’l hanging out for some new stuff…. but in saying that one of our instructors has been digging out some old old tracks from the early BC20’s and before – some are pretty good and some are just plain weird! *LOL*

What an exciting track list, I can’t wait. 39 was only released in my club 2 weeks ago so it’s going to be months and months before we get get 40 😦

Did BC40 on Saturday – over all impression pretty good, but I had pulled a muscle in my left shoulder the day before, so it was hurting and preventing me from doing full hooks, upper & jabs.
T2 & T6 were the ones that stood out for me on the day.

Our instructor will probably play the release again (or most of it) on Monday & Tuesdays class, so once I’ve done it a few times I’ll have a better opinion on the whole release.

oh no, track 5, i hated track 5 BC39 as well, what’s with the cheese lol!! Can see which one will be lost in 45 min classes lol!!!
can’t get all the links to work but the ones i have seen look good, fab warm up by sound of it! Roll on Manchester 6th June!!

Once again Great job mate!!

Really looking forward to track 4a…man what a powerfull sound!!! and track 6

By the sounds of track 7 I can’t forget to bring the oxygen mask to class 🙂

I ‘ABSOLUTELY LOVE’ tracks 3 and 8
If the music is loud, and youre giving it your all- you get lost in the music it is my best release yet by far!!!

Love track 2!!

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,670 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 7,120,277 combaters have visited