NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 41 – trials underway…

Posted on: April 21, 2009

Last week Dan and Rach started trialling BODYCOMBAT 41 in their Wednesday class at Les Mills Auckland for the filming next weekend. Although I wasn’t there, I’ve had a couple of reports as to what happened so I’ll tentatively let the cat out of the bag early… couple of points however. a) as I said I wasn’t in attendance so can’t formally confirm the below, and b) these may change dramatically before the actual filming itself. It’s not unheard of for tracks or chorey to change on the day of the filming – or even during the filming (as happened with the chorey in BC40). So, take the below with a grain of the proverbial salt… πŸ˜‰

So, at last week’s trial Kelly Clarkson featured in the warm up (track 1b) – My Life Would Suck Without You (yes I did say Kelly Clarkson – don’t worry it gets even more interesting!). A remix of Numa Numa was track 1a (that’ll be sure to raise a few eyebrows…) The trial also featured (wait for it) remixes of Enter Sandman by Metallica, Let Me Entertain You by Robbie Williams and Faith Hill’s Breathe – and no that’s not the cooldown! (yes, interesting choice is what I was thinking too!) Track 8 was Cascada’s What Do You Want From Me (personally I loved What Hurts The Most so more Cascada is all good in my eyes). Right Round by Flo Rider was the conditioning and Halo by Beyonce was the cooldown. But again this all could and probably will change!

Originally I was going to link to the tracks on youtube but as I don’t know the specific remixes it would serve to be a little pointless. Rumour has it that many of these tracks were covers – which I have a theory on (I think if true it may have to do with the proposed massive increases in licensing fees fitness centres would have to pay for music rights – see www.taxonfitness.com for more info). But, again that’s only my personal theory – I’ve been wrong before! (only once or twice πŸ˜‰ )

As for the chorey well you’ll have to sit tight for about two weeks until after the actual filming… however I’ll post updates as soon as I can. My plan originally was to try to “tweet” directly from Les Mills in real time – be interesting to see if that works as I’m very new to the whole Twitter phenomenon! (if you are on Twitter just follow me at www.twitter.com/nzglen for updates). That’s it for now – as always your thoughts are welcome!

8 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 41 – trials underway…"

It’ll be interesting to see how much of it changes leading up to the filming, hopefully I can get into some classes and see how the release develops πŸ™‚

You are a much more dedicated blogger than I am to try Twittering from the filminsg, I salute you!

Yeah will be interesting! I’m actually so curious as to how this release will turn out that I was thinking of shooting up tomorrow just to do D&R’s class. will see how I’m placed.

as for the “twittering”, well, that is my plan… I only just joined twitter and not sure how it will work between taking pics, tweeting and actually doing the class – but who knows it may just work! πŸ™‚

Oooo, let me know if you do make it to that class, I’ll be there, it’ll be great to see you! I’ll send you my number on Facebook for more ‘real time’ contact leading up to the class πŸ˜‰

I’m happy to be photographer while you can tweet if you like, many hands make light work (and that way you’ll get more Combat filming action too!)

[…] About me BODYCOMBAT 41 – trials underway… […]

Really appreciate the update on the BC41. Totally amazed with the tracklists. Hopefully the remix version of the songs is gonna be good. finger cross πŸ™‚

yo…. How did it go with Mr Dan (combat) Cohen ….. Are you in trouble Glen hehe??? I think your blog is awsome =)

I was visiting New Zealand for 6 weeks and was lucky enough to do this release 7 weeks ago, just before filming… It rocked, and OMG, what energy there is in that hall.

Fantastic time, and what a privalage to be there while they were getting the new release going!!!

Thanks a ton Dan and Rach, you rule!!!

Sebastian πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

[…] tracks aren’t preformed by original artists). I wrote about a personal theory I had on this back in April when discussing the trials Dan and Rach were having for […]

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,653,311 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

