NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Shortest & Longest BODYCOMBAT mixes (BC1-BC50)

Posted on: November 14, 2011

Well once again it seems individual tracks in BODYCOMBAT are getting longer with another addition to this list! Yes You’re the Feeling from BODYCOMBAT 50 comes in at a record breaking 8 minutes 24 seconds! No more additions to the lists this quarter – in BC50 the balance of the cardio tracks being quite ‘normal’ in length (5-6 minutes). In total BC50 comes in at 56.6 minutes. But when you start mixing – look out as you could run 15 minutes over the hour if you don’t plan your playlist properly! (or over 20 minutes UNDER!)

LONGEST BODYCOMBAT MIX

01: Dragostea Din Tei / My Life Would Suck Without You (BC41) 9:48
02: The United Vibe (BC35) 7:11
03: Poison (BC42) 7:31
04: Enter Sandman / Boom (BC41) 7:09
05: Don’t Need (BC49) 6:57
06: Russian Roulette (BC45) 6:48
07: Excalibur (BC42) 7:42
08: You’re the Feeling (BC50) 8:24
09: Somebody To Love (BC21) 6:05
10: Now We Are Free (BC20) 7:04

TOTAL: 1:14:40

SHORTEST BODYCOMBAT MIX

01: Summermelody / Does the Fish Have Chips? (BC34)   6:11
02: Thnks Fr Th Mmrs (BC34) / Energy (BC44) 3:16
03: Revolution (BC2) 4:19
04: Lord of The Rings / Hava Nagila (BC49) 4:17
05: The Anthem (BC42) 2:58
06: Leave Me Alone (BC32)   3:20
07: Run To The Hills (BC33)   3:01
08: Footloose (BC2) 3:46
09: Gonna Fly Now (BC36) 2:53
10: Black Box (BC45) 3:29

TOTAL: 37:30

13 Responses to "Shortest & Longest BODYCOMBAT mixes (BC1-BC50)"

Soon we’ll be able to do a 90 min Bodycombat class with just 10 tracks.

So true!! Track 8 in 51 is super long too!

at the same time, could actually fit a full combat class into a 45 min class! theres a bonus! ha!

Jules pretty soon we’ll be able to fit a full class into a 30 minute time slot!

I forgot the longest cooldown because I’ve never done it for a long time.

double class! just when you think its all over…boom! lets start again!🙂

After reading this I went back to the post of how to plan a playlist and I remember that a I could give you a really nice tip for those of you that use an ipod touch for your classes. Here is an App that I use in all my classes. Hope you find it useful.
http://itunes.apple.com/tr/app/press-play-and-go-free/id458005796?mt=8

Great tip Sebastian – I’ve seen that software and it’s good! Need to upgrade the OS on my iPod so it works I think!

I teach a fusion class of 30mins Combat followed straight away by 30mins Attack. It’s an absolute nightmare to mix this class due to the lengths of some of the tracks from BC44 onwards. I would love to be able to mix a quick combat track in there, but due to licencing issues in Australia, I can only use certain songs – argh. The Combat 30min class goes Upper/lower body warm-ups, track 2, track 8, Muay Thai, track 6 (in that order). A lot of those tracks are often the longest tracks within the release/s.

Yeah that would be tough! Tracks 8s especially, with the exception of Everywhere have been super long lately!

Sebastien I can’t get that app to work for me. It tries to sync with my music and shuts itself down halfway through.

Yikes chad that doesn’t sound good!

Chad I know the developer I’ve alerted him he may respond🙂

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

