NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Shortest & Longest BODYCOMBAT mixes (BC1-BC46)

Posted on: November 10, 2010

Well this is the easiest post in the world to write – no change over the previous list! BODYCOMBAT 46 has a reasonably long warmup (9:07) – then most of the tracks hover around the 4-5 minute mark until we get to the muay thai which is long (7:14) – just not as long as Excalibur 2000. Track 8 is also long (7:53) – but again not as long as Your Shining. So none of the tracks made it onto either list!

I’ve put them below for your reference anyway🙂

LONGEST BODYCOMBAT MIX

01: Dragostea Din Tei / My Life Would Suck Without You (BC41) 9:48
02: The United Vibe (BC35) 7:11
03: Poison (BC42) 7:31
04: Enter Sandman / Boom (BC41) 7:09
05: How Far We’ve Come (BC37) 6:33
06: Russian Roulette (BC45) 6:48
07: Excalibur (BC42) 7:42
08: Your Shining (Hixxy Remix) (BC44) 8:05
09: Somebody To Love (BC21) 6:05
10: Now We Are Free (BC20) 7:04

TOTAL: 1:13:57

SHORTEST BODYCOMBAT MIX

01: Summermelody / Does the Fish Have Chips? (BC34)   6:11
02: Thnks Fr Th Mmrs (BC34) / Energy (BC44) 3:16
03: Revolution (BC2) 4:19
04: Tribal Dance 2.4 (BC27) 4:26
05: The Anthem (BC42) 2:58
06: Leave Me Alone (BC32)   3:20
07: Run To The Hills (BC33)   3:01
08: Footloose (BC2) 3:46
09: Gonna Fly Now (BC36) 2:52
10: Black Box (BC45) 3:29

TOTAL: 37:38

12 Responses to "Shortest & Longest BODYCOMBAT mixes (BC1-BC46)"

hmmmmm would be a good idea have a BA list as well🙂

Yeah, bodyattack is far more consistent in their times though, tracks are always around 5 minutes. Combat varies 2 to 8 for cardio tracks!

I only have back to ba67 too so it would be a short list!

Every time I see ‘Your Shining’ my insides shudder. I know you feel the same.

Anyhooo, my friends were over there for the BC47 filming. We are all planning on heading out for BC50. Tres excited!

I know!! I resist writing it everytime but that’s what the darn thing is called!

So that’ll be around july/august next year?? Awesome!

Glen Hello, my name is Ronaldo Schmitz and write Brazil’s Santa Catarina State, but do not speak English, I am using a web translator. I love the Les Mills programs, and practice some of them at the gym in my neighborhood. Here in Brazil, representing the Body Systems Les Mills. I follow your work and your posts, a beautiful work. Hugs and success!

Thank you Renaldo. Pleasure to meet you!

Give us the sizzler, already!😀

Yeah got them here will post

And if you’re in the lucky(?) position of teaching a 45 minute class then you have to be especially careful with your mixes as it’s usually tight enough already…..

Doing it by the book (as we all should….but that’s another story) and dropping track 5 and 9 the longest 45 minute mix would be 1:01:18!

I would be murdered if I pulled that stunt – hell, there was a bit of a scene yesterday when a cover combat instructor ran in to the pilates class timeslot by 2 minutes.

Hi Glen, nice to talk to you too, I am again Ronaldo of Brazil. In May this year, my teacher’s body systems was living in New Zealand to try to realize his dream, working at Les Mills, this is your dream, your life! She called Geo (Geovana Peres), you know her? Have you heard about it? Hugs and a great week! (Sorry for my bad English …)

No I’ve not met Geo, NZ is a small place though I am sure I will soon!🙂

Hi Glen!

Or should I call you facebook buddie since we are friends there! I have followed your blog a while now, well…more or less 1½-2 years and I guess I could call it a while.🙂 I enjoy reading your posts here a lot and your tracklist for the longest BC tracks have been in use by two collegues of mine who put up a “90minutes BC Challenge” so they added two more tracks to get it 90min.

I have thought about doing the same on my BP class but I think as with BA they all are quite the same in tracklenght even if we go back to the early 30’s which are the first classes I have choreo to, so it won’t be such a big challenge for the members.

Keep up the excellent work!

/ Daniel from Swede

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

