NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 45, BODYPUMP 75 & BODYATTACK 70 local releases

Posted on: September 14, 2010

I’m just writing my review of the latest releases (I’m happy to admit BC45 has really grown on me!) but in the meantime I thought I’d post a few pics from our local releases. If you’re wondering about the balloons everywhere well it was the official 1st birthday of Les Mills Group Fitness at my gym – we officially kicked it off in September 2009 and it’s absolutely going off! I had the pleasure of having the awesome Chris Drake from Les Mills join me for BC45 which was brilliant (Chris actually appears in the latest posters for BC45 [he’s in the middle] and RPM 48! [left]). And I’d have to say BODYATTACK 70 is the first release where I was literally gasping for air after track 4 – OMG!

Anyway, picture is worth 1000 words as they say so here’s a couple to give you a feel (tonnes more pics on facebook if you’re interested so add me there if we’re not already friends :)). Check back in coming days for more info on the GFX too!

Chris and I after the madness

Chris and I after the madness of BODYCOMBAT 45

BC45 - track 4

BC45 – track 4

Rolling, rolling, rolling on the river!

Rolling, rolling, rolling on the river!

Me and Karen - 'Whatcha Say' BODYPUMP 75

Me and Karen – ‘Whatcha Say’ BODYPUMP 75

My attempt at looking 'Cowboy Casanova'

My attempt at looking ‘Cowboy Casanova’

The MOTHER OF ALL SHOULDER TRACKS!!

The MOTHER OF ALL SHOULDER TRACKS!!

Phil and I - BODYATTACK 70 - Music is Mooooving!

Phil and I – BODYATTACK 70 – Music is Mooooving!

Everyone loves plyo lunges right??!!

Everyone loves plyo lunges right??!!

Those darn Jack Knife walking planks!

Those darn Jack Knife walking planks!

Battlefield!

Battlefield!

8 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 45, BODYPUMP 75 & BODYATTACK 70 local releases"

I’ll be adding more pics to our Fitco facebook page too πŸ™‚

ha ha..awesome..i know you can’t speak much yet…as other countries have yet to release them yet…so keep it in the pics…:)

I only like a few tracks…especially track 4, 6, 8 and 10…..track 1 is definitely growing on me…especially track 1b…are you coming my way? πŸ™‚

It took a while to grow on me trust me!

I still think track 6 is too slow, 7 I don’t like much and track 5 is a tad cheesy… But the rest I enjoy! The alligators are a bit easier to teach this round too thank goodness as the release is 57 minutes! No time to muck about!

Hey man, I work up at Les Mills International.

I’m loving this blog – its energy, enthusiasm, and all around Les Mills-yness πŸ˜›

Keep up the good work, and looking forward to more of your blog entries πŸ˜€

Thanks Sim! πŸ˜€

Hey Glen,

Really looking forward to these new releases. Here in Apeldoorn (Netherlands), we’re in week 11, so the wait is almost over!! BA is my main dish for now, but I’m hoping to pick up on the BC, since I really miss kicking my feet up!! And if YOU are gasping for air after BA – track 4,’my guess is I’ll be floored πŸ™‚

Anyway, you might hear this a lot but it’s great to read stories from someone across the globe that enjoys what you do just as much! Keep it up!

Gerwin
Apeldoorn, Netherlands

Thanks Gerwin!

Enjoy the releases and appreciate your comments! πŸ™‚

Body combat 44 vs Body combat 45? (votes?? – my personal evaluation only)
Musically, chorey and energy…
Track 1 – Both are good tracks for both releases…but the chorey and energy of no way out and are you coming my way…from BC45 beats BC44…(BC45 1 – 0 BC44).
Track 2 – Musically both are quite noisy (rock tracks)..and you get bored after doing this for a while…kata is good for BC45 but the double quick decoy + 1 quick jab and back leg front kick makes the diference for BC44….(BC45 1 – 1 BC44)
Track 3 – Another reused track in BC45 (Because the night but this one is different – quick tempo and rhythm)..and BC44’s time of our lives are nice and uplifting song with simple moves/combo…..overall…BC45 wins especially the part of 14 jab-cross and 1 slip….(BC45 2 – 1 BC44).
Track 4 – Both are very intense (if you do it right) and quite taxing…:)..great cardio workout..BC44 with double-double (knees and shoot) and BC45 with multiple front kick balancing and lunge/jump kick and e-kicks…musically BC44 has an edge but the rocking slow rhythm of sounds-like Mission Impossible makes it so great with the chorey…..so …(BC45 2.5 – 1.5 BC44)
Track 5 – wow wow wow..you just want to get rid of BC45 fast….keep rolling..it’s fun and cheesy but it’s a forgettable song..not really..the rolling chorus is becoming a stuck on thingy…BC44 track 5 is a bit noisy (latino music)..but it’s way better in terms of music, energy and chorey…(BC45 2.5 – 2.5 BC44)..
Track 6 – BC45 has loads of repetitive karate blocks with a slow Rihanna music but the back kick and front kick part was really good, combo works well too…BC44 has a opera-feel music with the challenging side kick balancing…honestly the music was quite uplifting too….intensity BC45 may a bit of edge here…but both are equally good…(BC45 3 – 3 BC44).
Track 7 – BC45 has a running man knee and a heavy metal rock track that can easily slip your mind soon…other than com’on bringing and you can stop us now….nothing to shout about…BC44 is way better musically and the combo was good…(BC45 3 – 4 BC44).
Track 8 – BC45’s track was really a superb track, very uplifting song..but the chorey was simple…BC44’s track was really amazing and the track is really long with nice surprises and very good chorey…(BC45 3 – 5 BC44).
Track 9 – Both have the alligator pushups…but musically I can transform ya….is really kicking…(BC45 4 – 5 BC44).
Track 10 – Both are nice tracks but BC45’s blackbox is kicking better.and the final kata is good….(BC45 5 – 5 BC44)…

BC45 will make you feel sweating profusely and tire your legs when it comes to track 3 and track 4…..but lack intensity come track 7 and track 8….BC44 will slowly grind you out…track 4 will take a bit of wind out of you and when it comes to track 7 and track 8….you’re gonna need extra booster of oxygen! Enjoy combat fans! πŸ™‚

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,672,097 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

