NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

UK trip schedule

Posted on: June 28, 2010

As some of you may know I’m off to the UK for a month leaving this Saturday! The reason for the trip is my partner is English and she’s a bridesmaid at a wedding and as a result has a whole heap of “girly bridesmaidy” stuff to do… I on the other hand am really just heading along for the ride and have literally zero plans apart from sightseeing and training! So, if you (or your gym) is located anywhere near any of the below regions do let me know as I’d love to come participate or even team teach some classes with you! I do have a car and am able to travel if required.

If you have sent me a message about this before maybe just flick me another one letting me know a date and class time and I’ll be sure to get back to you as soon as I can. You’re welcome to add a comment below or message me on facebook. Can’t wait!

Schedule:

  • July 4-9 Dubai
  • July 9-11 Leeds
  • July 11-13 London
  • July 13-15 Eastbourne
  • July 15-18 Paris
  • July 18-25 Eastbourne
  • July 25-28 Devon
  • July 28-30 London
  • July 30-August 1 Hertfordshire
  • August 2-5 Singapore

Crikey we’re all over the show! The week we’re in Eastbourne (18-25) I can travel around so just give me a bell if you’re within an hour or two (or 3!) from there. Hopefully that all makes sense, thanks so much to those of you that have invited me to train with you so far and looking forward to firming up the dates! 😀

14 Responses to "UK trip schedule"

Sat 10th Combat, in Grimsby!

10am, it’s about an hour and 15 mins from Leeds!

Oh I could definitely do that Fiona! I’ll confirm in the next day or two!

Awesome! Would love to see you at my combat class – Monday 19th at LA Fitness Southampton 7 pm. Bit of a long drive from Eastbourne but you & Stacy would be very welcome to come over for dinner afterwards! Or pop in and say hi on your way through to Devon!

Hi Beth! How far would the drive be?

any chance i could catch a class with you tomorrow morning? or arvo?

6am tomorrow morning Ben? I’ll leave a pass at reception for you?

cool as, cant wait, thanks heaps man. see you then.

Hi Greg,
Would love to have you teach a class or 2 at our Centre in Eastbourne. The Sovereign Centre has just received a studio refurbishment (lst month) and has a committed Body Combat following.
We have BC classes on every day with the exception of wed and Sunday and BP every day ecxcept Sunday – let me know.

Paul.

not sure where in herts you are going to be but this is my gym….. but this is my gym http://www.everyoneactive.com/tabid/1059/Default.aspx

i tried combat for the first time today – bad timing in a way as the new launch is on saturday, so i will have another week of not knowing what i’m doing (but then neither will anyone else!)

There’s a pump on the saturday & a combat on the sunday. Not sure what their rules are on just booking into a class (you can only book a few days in advance if you a not a member i think).

Hope you enjoy the UK & if you want any other suggestion for things to do in the area just email me.

Hi Glen,
I’ve just googles Body Combat Paris and you have come up. Have you had any responses for Paris yet? I’m here from Australia on a holiday and am dying to do Combat but don’t speak any French so am struggling to find a club that teaches it. I’m an instructor for Fitness First so preferrably if you know of one that teaches it here and could let me know that would be awesome. Thank you Kelli.

Combat tues 13 at fitness first Eastbourne- packed class at 6 followed by spin if u up for it?

Combat 11.30 am this saturday (24th) in Brighton Esporta? Not too far from Eastbourne.

Or there’s body step and body attack at 10.15 and 11.00 on sunday (with circuits as well before step if you fancy the triple whammy!)

I’d love to helen but got a wedding on saturday unfortunately!

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,690,907 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

