NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

My (very) mini World Tour…

Posted on: May 26, 2010

Well it’s not really a world tour at all per se, but I will be hitting a few countries in just over a month and would love to come party it up in a few classes with you guys if I happen to hit your area!

Here’s the plan:

  • July 4 – 9: Dubai
  • July 9 – 16: England; includes London, Leeds, Eastbourne, East Sussex, Dartford, Southampton, Crawley, Hertfordshire, Devon… in fact all over the show! If you’re based anywhere within a couple hours of any of these areas I’m more than happy to take a drive to do a class or 3 (great excuse to see the countryside!)
  • July 16 – 18: Paris
  • July 18 – Aug 1: Back to UK
  • Aug 2 – 5: Singapore

So basically, if you’re based in anywhere above I’d love to come and participate in your classes with you (or even Team Teach if any instructors are up for it) and of course I’ll write nothing but rave reviews – that goes without saying!

I’ve mentioned this on facebook in the past and already had tonnes of offers from instructors and participants alike – it’s so awesome that we’re on big happy family no matter where we are in the world. If I have spoken to you in the past just drop me a line again as I’ve actually got a more formal itinerary made up now and I’ll be able to give you specific dates.

So exciting! Just hit me up below or on facebook – no matter what I’ll be getting in classes every day, and there’s quite a few instructors that I’m looking forward to seeing in action, so if you happen to see a (possibly quite tanned after Dubai!) blonde dude with a Kiwi accent come bowling up into your class in the next couple months or so don’t be surprised! 😉

Launching BODYCOMBAT 44, BODYPUMP 74 & BODYATTACK 69 in the next week so reviews to follow!

30 Responses to "My (very) mini World Tour…"

Oh – and for my friends in Brissy and the Gold Coast I’m there in October! Yay!

Is your launch behind Aussies??? Ours is launching next week and I’ve already had a ‘sample’ by an instructor who obviously wanted to do some chorey training. 😉

OMG at track 6.. yikes!! I have sciatica and my legs can get sore holding a position like that for a long time. Needless to say I suck at balancing.

Yeah we are for some reason this quarter! Bummed!

I agree, t6 is hard on the old butt!

hmmm so when are you making it to far north Queensland!!!??? Townsville to be precise!!! 🙂

Around the world in 30 days! Have a great trip and I hope to catch you in Singapore 😉 Keep us updated will ya

Haha might be a wee while away Helen!

Audrey definitely what gym are you at in Singapore?

As an aside – are any of you seeing ads from google on this blog? There definitely shouldn’t be any – I can’t see any but was just told some are appearing? Thanks in advance!

Glen, we are in DW Sports In Merthyr Tydfil South Wales UK, any chnace of you getting in touch with our instructors and getting here?

Yep I can see the ads by Google… And they all seem to be about gyms, finding gyms, and local ones too. For example, I’m in Australia and they’re advertising at the moment a Contours gym, and I’m pretty sure it’s only in Australia…?

Too bad you won’t be coming down to Melbourne. Next time? 🙂

Shame you’re not coming to Belgium, I would have loved to do a BC class with you…

I think this T6 is effective… I usually don’t like slow T6’s (like Hung Up) but I do like this one… Keeping my balance isn’t easy, but I think I finally figured out how to do it…

Hi dude. Feel free to drop in for a cuppa if in The Midlands, we get back from Turkey a couple of days before you enter the UK.
Also welcome to experience Combat by our very good friends, one of which is a UK Master trainer KIA!!! (Birmingham 4 cuppa, Bromsgrove or Solihull 4 Combat). Enjoy yer trip…

I’m in Grimsby, (a bit back water, lot’s of fishing…….and we have a beach, sort of, in Cleethorpes) about 90mins from Leeds. Combat would love to have you!!! I’m only a participant, at the moment, but I have no doubt you’d be welcome. We are still on 43 here, 44 launches June or July as far as I know 🙂

Fi xx

Brilliant! You will have so much fun!
Where about in Dartford are you going to be staying / touring? I am currently group teaching BodyPump (soon to be solo teaching as I am still to submit my whole DVD) in two local gyms in the Dartford area. Will be fun if you could make any of those classes!
Vera

How cool you’re coming to the UK!! Hope you have a great tour! We’re in Derby (which isn’t that close to anywhere you’re going) but our classes are fairly small compared to what you’re used to!!

Oh, and yeah I’m seeing Google ads:

Ads by Google
Personal Trainer Somerset
Clevedon Based Post Natal and 1-2-1
motiv8pt.co.uk/

They do seem to be fitness-related at least…

Hey

Are you hitting Scotland on your UK tour? You really should. 🙂

I can see the Google ads too.

Mate I am with Suzy, you have to come to Scotland (Am just north of Edinburgh when I say just i mean 12 miles). Can even offer you my spare bedroom 🙂

If not will try to get down south as it would be awesome to meet you and do a couple of your classes.

Peace

Wow that’s great news – look forward to seeing you in UK classes (Leeds, Hertfordshire or hopefully you may be in Derby or Nottingham?). Thanks for all the updates, eagerly awaiting the BC44 launch in June – aaagh nice to know the Shoot is still in!

One more for Scotland! Would be great to see you guys in Glasgow.
I can arrange to get you into a few classes, it would be awesome… C’mon you know you want to 😉

Awww man – no States? 😛

Add one more to the Scotland request…same gym as Si

Add one more to the Scotland request, same area as Si

Si and Wullie you must be very very close to me, I’m about 15 miles north of Edinburgh 😀

it would be great if u could swing by cebu, philippines from singapore =) it will truly be an honor for us!!! LOL

Great,you come to Paris for July, Glen!

Facebook me when you come, and I get invitation for you in my gym club.
We have all the LM programs here.

François, aka Tiger75 🙂

I’m here in Camberley, Surrey, UK if you fancy a combat teach on Tuesday or Thursday 6.45 pm (about hour drive up the M3 from Southampton)

When are you coming to Mexico? ¬¬

OK, I am kidding. But you should 😛

Hi Glen,
We’re in Huddersfield (about 20-30 mins from Leeds). When are you planning to be in Leeds and when might you be free to join us in a class or two. We’re Re-Launching on Tues 13th July and planning a large BP Class (80 participants) so would be great if you could join us to Team-Teach. Would also be interested in you teaching a BC Masterclass to our members.

Drop me an email maybe?
Thanks
Stephen

My goodness a lot of support from Scotland!!!

Okay guys what I’ll do is put together my itinerary showing what days we’ll be in each area and let you know shortly.

The reason I’m in the UK is that my partner’s a bridesmaid at a wedding so while she’s doing wedding stuff I’ll be training! Exciting… can’t wait!!

Talk soon!! 😀

tell us where you’ll be in paris, i’d like to share a BP with you

Well, if you’re stuck for something to do in London then give me a shout – got a few pump and combat classes that you’re more than welcome to teach. Hell, even if you just fancy a beer let me know.

I’m assuming you can see my e-mail addy when I post (have listed the work one this time as can’t get to hotmail from the office) so give us a shout……

Singapore? You could try Fitness First at One Raffles Quay on Monday evening 🙂 It’s a pretty big studio and a popular class with the working crowd.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,669 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,720,679 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

