NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYPUMP 74 sizzler

Posted on: March 31, 2010

Somehow this is out already (thanks to Patrick!) I expect the rest to be released any day so check back soon!

BODYPUMP 74 sizzler

Get ready for what may be our fiercest release yet. Right from Track 2, the hammer goes down and the intensity does not back off. Watch out for exciting new tempos and some killer supersets. Quick transitions and the shortest recoveries in the history of BODYPUMP mean your muscles are working from start to finish.

The massive energy and drive of This Is Who I Am sets the pace upfront. The new tempo challenges the legs, driving the heart rate up. We Weren’t Born To Follow and we prove it in Track 3 as the classic Rock sounds grounds the workout into the bench, bringing great muscle isolation to the chest.

Track 6 delivers a Boom Boom Pow to the biceps. This was a massive hit for the Black Eyed Peas originally – this one breaks the mold and you’re gonna love it!. We’re getting Dangerous in Track 7 with some Static Lunges followed straight up by some Dynamic Backward-Stepping Lunges for explosive glute training.

Track 9 brings the introduction of an exciting new move. The cool R&B sounds of this cruisy number creates massive contrast from the Shoulder Track. then, just in case you thought it was time to relax, there’s Walking Hovers to challenge even the strongest abdominals.

17 Responses to "BODYPUMP 74 sizzler"

Wow! I’m super excited! Especially because I’m going to training on April 23 and I will be trained on 73 or 74!

I LOVED 74 at the filming… Just loved it!!

I’ll be honest here… not thrilled about the tracks posted so far. I even turned over the station when ‘This is who I am’ came on so should be fun when it does play … eek!!

Not keen on Jovi either..I do like Boom Boom Pow… I guess I’ll just focus on the workout and wait until 75

I hate to admit I actually quite like that track! Little bit sick of boom boom pow already thanks to attack but whaddya do?!

What makes this release so good is the innovation in tempos and rep ranges. The squat track will kick your butt I swear… Its a killer!

Lunge track left me dripping with sweat and ready to pass out. It may have a lot to do with the awesome atmosphere of the filming experience too but I just loved 74.

That song would have been alright but the funny sound effects in it after she sings ‘This is who I am’ go right through me…they grate me to the point where I have to turn the station over lol. They played it so often here which I spose didn’t help 😛

Looking forward to the squat track. I know the lunge track in 73 is killing people (I can’t do lunges due to a really bad knee so I do squats twice :/ ).. I can’t wait to hear the screams then!!!

Wonder what the other tracks will be, breath is bated!!!

Bit early for sizzlers?! Or maybe time is just flying as I’m having way too much fun………..

LOVE BP 74! Much better than 73 and 72………

I didnt find the squat track toooo hard – maybe I was slacking…….I like Boom Boom Pow in this release, good tempo range and even when we had to do it twice (!) at filming it wasn’t that bad…….

Right, thinking I should put my weights up.

YAY BON JOVI!!!!! Beeing a huge fan of the band, it’s always nice to hear some of their songs in LesMills programs, and besides, this one song, i love it!!!

Oh, God… Walking Hovers. *gruntgrumblemoan*

I’m excited to see what they’ve got in store for us, but it’s a bit annoying how every release is “super-intense” or “the hardest ever” these days. How about a “tender, gently coaxing” one for a change? Haha.

Haha, imagine!

Bodypump 74 will gently coax your muscles. The squat track will tenderly warm them while the chest tracks softly works your pecs. Prepare to get a light sweat on in the back track before your Triceps cruise easily through track 5. The bicep track is a painless 4 minutes to boom boom pow before the serene lunge track. A relaxed ab track completes the workout…

Actually that sounds like a balance sizzler haha!

I think I can already feel my mussles burning!

Let’s see how this release will be.
But Boom Boom Pow in Biceps must be awsome!

François.

Bodypump 74 will gently coax your muscles. The squat track will tenderly warm them while the chest tracks softly works your pecs. Prepare to get a light sweat on in the back track before your Triceps cruise easily through track 5. The bicep track is a painless 4 minutes to boom boom pow before the serene lunge track. A relaxed ab track completes the workout…

ROFL! For me, while the music was good, it was the innovations in choreography that did me. You could have a full tracklist for this release and you still wouldn’t have a clue as to what you are in for.

I’m aching thinking of those squats, biceps and lunge tracks now…. owie…

[…] Following on from the BODYCOMBAT 44 and BODYPUMP 74 sizzlers below here’s BODYATTACK 69 (thanks Kacie!!) Others to follow […]

[…] möchte ich auch den neuen BodyPump 74 Sizzler (Thank you Glen!) nicht  vorenthalten. Macht euch auf etwas […]

WOW – 74 sounds great. I am excited for it, and we have not even launched 73 yet!

Great to have a sneek peak at what we have in stall! but I must admit the past few releases have been pretty painful which is wonderful, but sadly the music is lackin alot, isnt giving us the motivation or I guess that ‘vibe/get go’!!

But I guess we’ll wait and see!

Let me start with a positive note. Release 74 is fierce and definitely killing for the legs (very quick squats en heavy lunges) But there is always room for improvements:
1) I agree with Annie: The song for the squads is not pleasant to the ears.
2) The back-song is boring. It is repeating the verses over and over again.
3) I don’t get the shoulders excersise. You have to switch too quickly from the push ups to the bar, then followed by a long pause?
4) Please, no more Britney Spears! She can’t sing, her songs are ridiculous en not motivating at all.
Hopefully, I don’t have to listen to her during release 75.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,653,311 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

