NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Busy week!

Posted on: March 1, 2010

Hey team, just a brief post as I’m a bit pressed for time this week! Really excited as this the first day of two weeks of releases for me at various gyms around town. Starts tonight with two BODYCOMBAT 43 releases back to back at two gyms about 10 minutes apart (yes, not quite sure how I’m going to work that logistically! Drive really fast I guess!) Thankfully I’m taking the second half at gym #2 so may miss the warm up…

Tomorrow it’s the BODYPUMP 73 release, then BODYATTACK 68 on Thursday! I’ll be honest and admit I haven’t even started learning BA68 yet! Figured I’ll take a day off work and just study hard for 24 straight hours ๐Ÿ™‚ Probably not the best planning on my part as generally I can learn a combat track in 20-30 minutes usually (pump even quicker) – but it’ll take me a solid hour or two to get a BA track down. I guess that’s because I’m a BA newbie – I’m assuming it gets easier!!

Then straight after my Saturday morning classes I’m whipping up to Auckland for the BODYCOMBAT Advanced Instructor Module (AIM) on Sunday. I have no idea what to expect except I’ve be told to block out 13 hours for it? (13 hours seriously? That means if we start at 8am we’ll finish at 9pm?!! Surely that can’t be right?!) Has anyone done the combat AIM before and if so any tips??

So I’ll definitely have a lot to write about next week! I’ll be sure to post pics from the releases here and on facebook (the first release tonight is themed Winter Olympics… combat in a ski suit anyone?!) and I’ll give a full debrief on the AIM too… that is assuming I can still lift my arms to type after 13 hours!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

9 Responses to "Busy week!"

Our launch is in two weeks!

13 hours? Man, you’d better eat……….

Haha – yep – I better eat!

Just found out the AIM is being taken by Matty Thraxton – now I’m even more excited! ๐Ÿ˜€

Good luck for your launch!

lucky lucky lucky!! that would be so cool!!!n (even more so with Matty taking it!!)

Loads of luck for your releases – you will kick ass as per normal – say hey to everyone there from me – I miss them all ๐Ÿ™‚

JEALOUS!!! Good luck, I’m sure you’ll smash it ๐Ÿ˜€ Our launch is in 2 weeks too – oi vey, better get the chorey down then, eh? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

We’ve got two trainers taking us… told us to wear our Pirate hats… I’m gonna put on head gear, scarves, hoop earrings, black out my face and kohl under my eyes… AAARRRHHH!!!!!

We launched 2 weeks ago… I’ve only done BC43, none of the other new releases, but BC43 is awesome – totally awesome!

Hi Glen! I did a combat AIM with the one and only Rach in September when she was here in the UK. It was awesome. Tanya Walker was there too. We started off presenting a track and got feedback. Then we spent the rest of the day learning about and practicing drills in various martial arts – tae kwon do, karate, MMA, kickboxing, capoeira, etc etc. We learnt to count to 10 in Japanese and Korean (well I already knew Korean from my TKD days!). It was exhausting but great, you really got a feel for all the different martial arts we incorporate into bodycombat. At the end of the day we presented our tracks again being asked to incorporate what we had learnt and got more feedback.

Not sure if yours will be exactly the same format as that, but I will look forward to hearing all about it! Enjoy!!

Thanks Beth!!

Sounds like a big day!!

Nice……isn’t it funny how long it takes it takes to learn a track in a new program? It takes me forever to learn a new Balance track now but learning a pump one only takes a couple of listens (hopefully BP73 won’t prove me wrong!).

Any chance of a blog entry after the AIM module? I’m tempted to mine in the UK however I think the next combat one isn’t until June. Ah well.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,654,595 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

