NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 42 local release

Posted on: November 24, 2009

Hey team, launched the latest batch of releases at my primary gym (FitCo in Tauranga) this weekend just gone – just one week after workshop! Was a fantastic day – since we’re coming in summer here in NZ we themed the whole day as a Hawaiian Luau (I know it’s a far cry from the suggested muay thai theme!) which went brilliantly – everyone got dressed up into cheesy Hawaiian shirts and grass skirts and had a ball! If you’ve added me on facebook take a look there too as there’s a heap more pics and videos as well.

If you haven’t launched or done BODYCOMBAT 42 yet prepare for a big day – I actually taught the release in its entirety on my own for the first time last night and it’s a tough release alright! I was literally drenched in sweat and gasping for air after that bloody 8 minute muay thai! I know it well enough to give it a full review now so will write that in the coming days (as well as one on BODYPUMP 72). Until then here’s a few pics from the day – check out the grass skirts!

Roberto and I looking staunch before the class - check out the dolphin!

Roberto and I looking staunch before the class - check out the dolphin!

The sweep!

BODYPUMP 72 release immediately after

Lunge track (my favourite of the release!)


I highly recommend a Luau theme - everyone got dressed up!

8 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 42 local release"

BC42 sounds awesome and the Luau theme too. I can’t wait for it!!

Glen, GREAT, SUPERB!! looks super amazing-len-li-cious! keep it coming..waiting for the review!

Haha thanks Reggie. Review coming soon…

Ray – it’s a solid release definitely!

Have heard a lot about BC42, can’t wait! Just over a week til launch at my gym! 🙂 BC42 followed by BC72 straight after!! Is this doable??? Any feedback would be much appreciated…!

Yep definitely doable! I do find pump after combat harder than the other way round – but they’re a great combo. Maybe have a muesli or protein bar nearby to throw down in between

Enjoy! They’re both great releases! 🙂

yeah, I do find BP then BC harder than BC + BP
I make sure I have an energetic bar for the combo

Nice photos of the launch, Glen 🙂

[…] down one to go! Had the second BC42 local release this week (was at a different gym). Much like the first one it absolutely went […]

I am the Group Fitness Manager with Paradise Fitness Center on Guam. We just became a member of the Les Mills tribe in January and just very recently launched BodyCombat 42.

I wish I came across your website BEFORE our launch. Your idea of a luau theme sounds awesome. I can’t wait to see more pics on your Facebook profile. You’re giving me great ideas on how to launch future releases! I just read your post on Ipods and that is extremely helpful to me as well. Thanks for sharing all of your knowledge and experiences!

Hafa Adai from Guam!

Nette Roberto

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,699,639 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

