NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYPUMP certified! BODYATTACK next stop…

Posted on: October 5, 2009

BODYATTACK 66Hi guys, firstly apologies for the lack of posts in the past couple weeks. Been crazy busy! Finally did my full BODYPUMP certification on Wednesday (had a Les Mills live assessor so don’t have to send in a DVD) – although it definitely wasn’t one of my better classes (darn nerves!) passed happily so that’s a relief! With combat and pump now firmly under my belt the next stop is BODYATTACK! In fact the module is actually this weekend!

Unlike combat (where I was already shadowing and team teaching classes when I did the module) and BODYPUMP (where I had participated in classes for many many months) I’m going into the BA module almost entirely blind. I’ve mentioned before that there’s only one gym locally here that has BA and the classes completely clash with my own so I can’t attend them, so theย  only BA classes I’ve ever done are at quarterly workshops and filmings in Auckland – a grand total of maybe 6 classes ever. However I can’t wait for the weekend as I find Attack incredibly challenging and the main gym I teach at is super keen to get attack launched (no pressure on me of course!)

In combat news Dan and Rach are trialling BODYCOMBAT 43 in their classes in Auckland. I’m so jealous! The filming is at the start of November (2nd) and of course I’ll be there with bells on! I know you guys are dying to get the goss on BC42 and I can’t wait to tell you all about it – as you know the post is all written and I just need to hit submit. The great news is that won’t be too far away now! And, since LM have become quite protective of my releasing chorey or music information about the releases what I’ve decided to do is write two posts after each filming – one will have all the specific details (which I won’t be able to publish until some time after) however a second post will detail more my thoughts and reaction to the release – kinda a review without specific details – and I will be able to publish that straight away. I’ll start that format with BC43 as I’ll be able to publish my full post on BC42 very soon anyway.

So a lot going on in the coming weeks! I’ll be sure to tell you all about attack module too. Here in NZ we actually find out what track we are presenting at the module beforehand so I’ll have a couple days to learn the chorey (I have the DVD kit just haven’t really had a chance to study it). I’ll definitely let you know exactly how it all goes! ๐Ÿ™‚

15 Responses to "BODYPUMP certified! BODYATTACK next stop…"

lucky u cutie… I wish I could do the combat training:( but there r so many problems…enjoy bc 43 ๐Ÿ˜‰ and bp ….would be so spanish power indeed!

Thanks Angelica! I’m really looking forward to it – bodyattack literally leaves me absolutely gasping for air everytime I do it. I mean you’d think I’d be fit enough but it’s tough!!

Appreciate your support! ๐Ÿ™‚

yeah I know it’s so tough ๐Ÿ™‚ but u can do it ๐Ÿ˜‰ I rely on you:)

Congrats again on passing your pump certification (as if you wouldn’t!! ) loads of luck for the attack module this weekend – give us all the goss when you get a chance ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

Thanks Helen! Good luck for combat too – you’ll kick butt!!

Congrats on passing Pump – how cool to have a “live” assessor!!! Good luck with Attack – how lucky to have your track before module training…though I’ve been lucky to have releases to listen to prior to training…. I’m off for Balance training at the end of October having not done an awful lot of it – but jeez its great!! Little anxious about adding a 3rd program (i thought 2 was crazy enough)…….

congrats on your pump. Good work! And..good luck for your BA!!

Pump it UP Glen! GREAT job!

Since attack has a lot of running and also some kicking…I think you will be “transfusing by accident” some of your BC moves into attack..ha ha…the LM people will be pleasantly surprised…

Can’t wait for more on the BC42 especially..heard from PJ that BC43 is quite good…

Keep it supercharged! Fast and furious….:)

thanks
Reggie

Way to go! Our instructors over here also have “live assessments” (the trainers come from France at the moment). It’s a lot less complicated (not having to make a DVD), but is harder on the nerves I think.
Great idea about writing two different articles for the new releases. Both will be greatly appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚
Have fun with the Attack training!
Regards from Sunny (warm) Israel…
Susan

Congratulations Glen. You are my hero ๐Ÿ™‚

Good luck with BA certification.

What is next? Body Jam? He he

Wooohooo Glen congratulations on your Pump Certification!!!

Wow, I’d be really nervous having a LM assessor in the room whilst teaching, I found the whole DVD process nerve wrecking enough as it was hee hee. On the other hand you will probably hear straight away whether you’ve passed (?! is that right?!) whilst we have to wait up to 8 weeks for our results to be processed and come back.

Oh and enjoy your Attack module this weekend! Are you going for the full set? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Awww thanks so much guys!

Haha re the next step – definitely not Jam!! Crikey if any of you had ever seen my attempts at that class you’d know why… NOT GOOD!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I think the only other programme I could be tempted to do after attack would be RPM. I do enjoy balance too (it’s a nice change) but I don’t have any flexibility in my hips at all so that would be outta the question. I think for now the 3 will be my lot.

Really appreciate all your kind words! I’ll definitely let you know how it all goes ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh yeah and Sara yes you do find out immediately if you’ve passed (or not) – definitely the best part!!

Glen – if you do an RPM module, I will do it with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Great stuff Glen…
Attack is a bit like combat, but not quite as cool and without hardcore music!

one of our instructors says Attack is easier than combat because there are less moves / combos to learn, but I find it quite repetitive – how many plyo lunges does one need to do?? and the latest press up track in BA has 104 press-ups!!!
I find the 20-30 I do in Combat / Pump are more than sufficient for me! LOL!

we launch BC42 on 7 November at the NEW LM city club
I didn’t think BC41 was as good as BC40 (still a great release though – just didn’t blow me away), so BC42 will be ‘ interesting’

good luck with Attack!

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,699,705 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

