NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Blog hits half a million visits!

Posted on: September 15, 2009

500000Unbelievably a couple days ago this very blog had its 500,000th visitor. That’s just amazing considering when I started it about a year ago it was averaging 10-30 visits per day!

If you’ve read any of those earlier posts you’ll have seen my “fitness journey” over the past 12 months. From BODYCOMBAT participant to instructor, then beginning to instruct BODYPUMP, and in less than a month I’ll be throwing BODYATTACK into the mix (more on that in a sec!). These days I teach every single day, and on many days multiple times per day (at least 5 combats and 3 pumps per week at several gyms). And absolutely love it more than ever!

And yes you did read correctly I signed up for the BODYATTACK module next month. I’ve actually not done much attack, there’s only one gym that carries it locally and due to my schedule I can’t attend any of the classes. However I have been doing my best to attend the workshop and filming classes in Auckland and find it incredibly challenging – so figured what better way to push myself than to jump in head first and do the module. I’ll be sure to post an update here immediately afterwards as given my lack of attack skills it’s sure to be an interesting experience!

Finally a quick thank you for all your support, comments and kind words. As you may have read I’ve been asked to reign in the “spoilers” from the filmings recently, however I’ve got a long detailed post about BC42 all ready to go and I promise as soon as I can I’ll hit the submit button. It’s worth the wait!

In the meantime for all you instructors and participants alike a big cheers, keep motivating others and attending those classes – we’re all doing our bit to change the shape of the world one class at a time! 😀

10 Responses to "Blog hits half a million visits!"

Congratulations Glen!!! I started following your blog few months ago and now I am a fervent admirer. I actually didn’t know that you went from BC participant to instructor in only a year, that’s awesome.

I am from Mexico and love your blog because it helps me a lot. I can check and discover a lot of things coming just before that we have our first BC release.

So thanks and please keep doing this.

Thanks Ray!!

You’re very welcome! It’s great to be able to interact with people like yourself – so definitely I’ll keep it up!

Appreciate your support! 😀

Glen the Combat Genius!

Congrats and well, where is the champagne??!! Mind serving us some combat cookies and pasta?!

I love and treasure this blog very much..the post and news are interesting, no holds barred, very constructive and all along very helpful..and keeps me excited with BC classes (not really a BP fan though)…

Spidey’s uncle Ben says…”With great power, comes great responsibility…!”

Spidey’s friend Reggie says…”With great responsibility, comes great success and excitement!..

Let the adrenaline pumping….!
Thanks
Reggie

Of the music pumping ha ha..sounds familiar? reggie

Thanks Reggie!!!!!

Haha I know what you mean about not being a BP fan – I was exactly the same. Actually one of the main reasons I did the instructor module was in the hope I’d grow to love it… and it worked!!

Combat is still my passion of course!!! 🙂

Keep up the great work my friend… look forward to catching a class with you one day! 😀

Hiya Glen,

Congrats on the hits! I have your blog on an RSS feed I can use at work so I can always see when you update your wonderful blog!

I started doing Combat in January this year and quickly became addicted! I do 3 Combat classes a week (which is the max I can get to around work) and 2 BodyPump classes.

Hopefully next summer I will be starting my fitness instructor course and once I have my qualification I plan on doing the BodyCombat course. I have never been more passionate about anything!

Thanks again for your great blog, the info is always useful! We get the new releases quite a bit after your here in England (I think we get 41 released at the end of this month), so it’s always good for me to see how other people are finding it!

Keep up the good work!

Emma

Your blog is the bomb!

@Emma thanks for your kind words! You’ll LOVE the combat training module – and you sound really passionate so you’ll kick butt! Good luck!

@Stacy – hmm I think you may be a little biased!!! x

Hey Glen congrats on your latest record! (Are you taking bets on the one milionth visit yet? 😉 )

great stuff Glen….
I enjoy reading your posts and love to get your updates and track lists on the next BC release!

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,669 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,720,679 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

