NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 41 local release

Posted on: August 31, 2009

Hey team, if you’ve added me on facebook you’ve possibly seen these already (along with a vid I’ve uploaded – more to come). This release was pretty special as it was not only the first Les Mills group fitness class to be ever held at this gym (FitCo), but we had Olly Fata come down and team teach with me. It was also the first time I’d ever taught BC41 – so a lot of firsts!

Considering Olly and I didn’t get a chance to go over any of the tracks beforehand, and also given we’d never taught together the entire release went off without a hitch. I’m sure we both were a little apprehensive as to whether we’d “mesh” as a team, and also how the members would respond as they’d never even seen a BODYCOMBAT class before! We needn’t have worried however, everyone loved the class and had a complete ball.

Got another release tomorrow night and another next week so definitely know 41 well enough to review it – will post that soon. In the meantime pics are below – check out the lights!!! πŸ™‚

Olly & I demonstrating the plyo push/push kick from track 4 (I'm about to get knocked completely on my butt!)

Olly & I demonstrating the plyo push/push kick from track 4 (I'm about to get knocked completely on my butt!)

DSC00230

Let us entertain you...

Let us entertain you...

DSC00220

Muay Thai

Muay Thai

7 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 41 local release"

Everybody Sream!! You guys rocked!

hi Glen,

Simply awesome! I can’t wait for the release here in MY.
Pls show us more actions!

Btw, I’ve added you in my facebook. Pls grant my request…can’t wait to see the vid…

Thanks a lot!

May the force be with you, Jedi Master!

Reggie

Stace I think you may be a little biased!!

Have added you Reggie! Thanks for your kind words too! πŸ™‚

Woa Glen! Thanks for adding me into your face book!

Wow, I went thru the BC41 vid and also all other pictures associated with it…wow, i must say it’s amazing really!

I can see that you punch, kick, jab…and ah…dooo…like a real Bruce Lee…..you looked GREAT really like a martial arts sifu!

Well can’t wait for you to find the time to post more updates on the release..yeah can’t wait for it …although I agree with your earlier post that the music are not as good as BC40…

thanks really!
thanks sifu!
Reggie

hi Jedi Master Glen!

Wow, looks amazing to me! Track 4 looks GREAT to me with the new push kick and push hand (whatever you call it) and also evasive side kick!!

Our gym is releasing is on Sep 8th…can’t wait really!

Btw, here are two of most favorite BC mixes!! Great move, great tracks with beats and rhythm sky rocketting to the roof!!!

Mix#1:
T1a: Summer of 69, T1b: Rock this party, T2: The united vibe, T3: Sweet heart, T4a: We’ll survive, T4b: The great bouzouki, T5: Hymn, T6: Burn it to the ground, T7: The 6th gate, T8: Sea of love & T10: Red warrior.

Mix#2:
T1a: Layla Carribean Mix, T1b: Hot & cold, T2: Final countdown, T3: Come with me, T4: Zombie, T5: How far we have come, T6: No good, T7 – Hardcore paradise, T8 – Night life & T10 – Top gun.

Mix#3:
T1a: Thank you, T1b: Somebody told me, T2: Living on a prayer, T3: Fly away, T4: Lights out, T5: Don’t stop me now, T6: Stamp, T7: I don’t need nobody, T8 – Crescendos of ecstasy, T10 – Our solemn hour.

I have a few more favorite mixes (old and new) and these are my top 3 releases….try it, feel it and pls let me know…ha ha!

May the force be with you guys and gals!

Reggie
p/s: Track 9 is the least of my favorites although some tracks are great!!

Oh yeah, here’s another great mix!! I just can’t get enough!!! πŸ™‚

Fight on! all great combatants!!! Ah…dooo..!!!!

Mix#4:
T1a: Amazed, T1b: James Bond, T2: Save your life, T3: Magic Touch, T4: Jump that rock, T5: Shock to the system, T6: Vogue, T7: Hardcore angel, T8: Believe in me & T10: Broken

Reggie

LOL@Stace being biased!! I would be too, girlfriend!! Loving this release – yeah it took a while,but I’m lovin’ it πŸ˜€

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,654,595 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

