NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

2009-3 Auckland Workshop

Posted on: August 17, 2009

BP71 workshop team

BP71 workshop team

It’s Monday night as I type this and my body has barely recovered from the quarterly workshop in Auckland on Saturday… t’was huuuge!! My day kicked off with BODYPUMP 71, followed by BODYBALANCE 46, BODYCOMBAT 41 and finally got absolutely smashed by BODYATTACK 66. The plan was to do pump, then grab a bite and head back to LM for the other three classes; stupidly we didn’t take a change of clothes and after combat had no choice but to whip back to the hotel and get changed (again!) for attack. My clothes were so drenched by the end of that class I looked like a cartoon character! Must’ve burnt some serious calories!

The BODYPUMP presentation team included the big guy himself; Glen, Susan, Matty T, George and Amy Styles. They did an awesome job (well no surprises there!); Amy completely destroyed our legs with that lunge track (my quads are actually flinching as I even think about it!).

Ang & Hernan - BC41 workshop

Ang & Hernan – BC41 workshop

The combat crew was Hernan, Ang and Kendra – oddly they were dressed in a martial arts gi presenting a release with the theme “Backyard Brawl” (yeah confused me too??!) They had fantastic chemistry though and the class was hugely entertaining. Finally the day ended with attack presented by Amy, George and Grant. Although I’m very new to attack and have little experience as a reference this class had my head spinning (in a good way!). The music, the energy and the electric atmosphere were just off the planet and I can’t wait to do it again.

Woke up Sunday morning and popped back into Les Mills for Ang’s BODYCOMBAT class in the hope she’d do 41 again, and she did which means I’ve now done BC41 about half a dozen times now. And, I’m happy to report it’s really growing on me! Also received my DVDs today so I’ll post a full review of the release shortly for those interested; plus got a few other bits and pieces to write about in the coming days; In the meantime here’s a few pics from the workshop – enjoy!🙂

DSC00053

DSC00065

DSC00071

Yours truly

Yours truly

DSC00059

9 Responses to "2009-3 Auckland Workshop"

Woooh that sounds like a “freaky weekend”😉

Hope you’ll recover soon (no doubt)…. ehm….. ahem…. patience…. virtue.. and all that.. only 2 weeks till quarterlies in NL

take care!

Just want to say – I *love* your blog and read it all the time!😛

Dude, so disappointed they didn’t have themed costumes for Combat.

When they release it at my gym here, I might even wear pigtails😛

Thanks guys!!

I’ll post some pics from our local launches soon, though not sure the pigtails would work so well for me haha😉

Glen, way to go….breaking every limit in your body!

Can’t wait to hear the full release news on BC41….

thanks
Reggie

Kinda random how the Combat team didn’t theme it up with costumes – gutted I couldn’t make it; Hernan and Ang always teach well together, and while I haven’t yet done a class with Kendra, I bet she was brilliant too😀

And you neglected to mention that a certain Matt Thraxton gave you a shoutout during the Pump workshop😉

Hey Gleeeen \o/

I simply looooove these photossss!!!!

They’re really show us an amazing event!!!!!!!!!

Oh my… on 19th September, there will be the 3rd workshop here in Curitiba, Brazil, and I’m sooooo anxious !!!!!!!

See yaaaaaa \o/ \o/

@Raina – haha yeah if I wasn’t already squashed under the chest weight that matty suggested we INCREASE I coulda yelled back… though I was yelling at the time – just in pain!🙂

@Claudinha thank you! Have an awesome time at your workshop – I know you will the releases are fantastic!

We launch BC41 and all other programs this Saturday 22nd
they are starting with the best class first – Combat of course! then Step, Attack, Pump – 1 hour break – then Vive, Jam & Balance.
Unfortunately I will be away playing in my band, so will miss the release, but the instructor taking it might do it all again in his Monday class.
Have fun with your release on the 29th…. hmmm maybe a plane trip to Tauranga is in order?? LOL

hi Glen,

Everyday when I check your blog, I can’t wait when you post the latest updates on BC41 launch….the new moves, combinations etc and pictures too…

Still anxious and excited!

Yeah, body combat pumping UP!

Reggie

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

