NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYPUMP 71 filming

Posted on: June 5, 2009

Niamh McGuirk & Dan Murphy feature on this awesome poster for BODYPUMP 71

Niamh McGuirk & Don Murphy feature on this awesome poster for BODYPUMP 71

Hey team, I’ve been meaning to post this since the GFX but thought I better hold off as Les Mills were a lot more protective of this info this time round. I wrote this some time ago along with a post on the filming of BODYCOMBAT 41. I’m going to hold off on posting the BC41 info (by request), however, as a lot of the BP71 info is now starting to float around the net I think this should be kosher – in any case I’m sure LM will let me know quick smart if it’s not!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

As you’ll recall from my GFX post the filming of BODYPUMP 71 was absolute madness. Raina’s post paints this in a far better light than I ever could… to quote her:

“For regular filmings, you can rock on up to the studio like any other class and then go in and set up your gear, like any other class. Naturally, there’s a whole lot more demand for things like steps, risers, bars and plates – sometimes you can get crushed by the large number of people clamouring for stuff – though GFX takes it to a whole other level… Because of GFX, however, there was a massive line of instructors that wound down through the stairs of the group fitness studio, even going down outside onto the street. I was absolutely slackjawed at the number of people waiting to get into the room.”

Slackjawed is right… it was crazy! I was with a group of 6 friends (all fellow instructors from my gym) and we barely made it in even though we were there over an hour before! We managed to secure a possie about 4/5’s back – if we’d arrived probably ten minutes later we’d have been turned away – and A LOT of people were (unfortunately cameras were strictly banned so I have no pics). Presenters were Glen Ostergaard (well duh!), Susan Renata and Mark Sinclair – and it of course goes without saying they did a fantastic job. I could write a heap about the happenings in the filming itself – but you can read a brilliantly written blow by blow account on Raina’s blog so I’ll just get down to the nitty gritty; the music!

Now bear in mind this is only from memory so I may have made a mistake (I think I’m correct though!) – if I track isn’t listed it means I’ve forgotten it but I’ll post it as soon as I can remember (or more likely when someone reminds me!). Also the links to youtube may not be the exact mixes – but they’ll give you a fair idea.

Warm up: Magnetized (Original Mix) – James Sampson

Squats: Summer of 69 (Picco, Jens O & Maddin Original Mix)โ€“ Mega-mania

Chest: Right Round โ€“ Flo Rider

Back: When love becomes a lie โ€“ Liz Kay

Triceps: Black Fingernails, Red Wine โ€“ Eskimo Joe

Biceps: What Iโ€™ve Done โ€“ Linkin Park

Lunges: Doesn’t Matter – Hypasonic vs. Jorg Schmid

Shoulders: Operation Blade 09 โ€“ Public Domain

Abs: Circus โ€“ Britney Spears

Cooldown: Sober โ€“ Pink

Yes I know more Pink…. aren’t we lucky!! ๐Ÿ˜› And Britney even (whether that’s good news or not I’ll leave up to you!)

For you keen combaters one of the tracks above is also in BC41 – but I’m not gonna tell you which one… just yet! (I know I’m evil!) – combaters will also recognise Summer of 69 as the warmup from BC37 – and it is the exact same mix too from what I could tell.

As for the release itself – I loved it. But, that may have had a lot to do with the electric atmosphere of the GFX. In any case I’ll post more as I know more and be interested in hearing your thoughts on the music thus far. Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜€

18 Responses to "BODYPUMP 71 filming"

I hope it’s ‘Summer of 69’ in BC 41!!!??? or maybe Flo Rider???

How long are you going to keep us waiting, Glen!!????

๐Ÿ˜‰

Oooh maybe it’s PINK for cooldown in BC41! Thanks for the heads up ๐Ÿ™‚

@Jean – Summer of 69 was in BC37 so it’s not that one. As for Flo Rider – well, you’ll find out soon enough I promise ๐Ÿ˜‰

@Gillian – haha – no for once there’s a combat release with no pink in it ๐Ÿ™‚

It is indeed an up pumping pump. And Glen the track is in Body Attack 66 as well. So three in a row.

Operation Blade by Public Domain was Power 2 in BC17. ๐Ÿ˜› So two old BC-tracks in there.

Cool – some tracks in there my wife will like…..
Still can’t understand why LM have to re-hash tracks that have already been used in another LM program… AAARRGGHHH!!!
Eskimo Joe & Linkin park sound good though – and Dan & Rach – you have my permission to use those songs in BC *LOL*

[…] hold off a little while but it’s coming!). I also recently posted the latest info on BODYPUMP 71 – so if you didn’t catch that be sure to have a […]

All I will say is” “NO MORE PINK PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE…”

How many more of her songs do we need to have?

isnt it too fast for shoulder??i mean the beat of the song..but i think they will give us the best remix..;D

what about warmup? the track in warmup is not shown

warmup and lunges?

Public Domain – Operation Blade was also nr.8 track in BP 39. ๐Ÿ™‚ Like Thunderstruck…

In total, nothing special… again. I hope choreo will be ok.

And thanks for partial tracklists. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi Glen, awesome poster for BP 71, but I think it’s actually DON Murphy not Dan as mentioned beneath it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for keeping us all up to date on the LM releases that are coming up, much appreciated! Anybody have more info/ remembers something on those track titles we are still missing?

[…] can’t quite recall the warmup or lunge track! For more info on the release/filming itself see here – and keep an eye on this page as I’ll update it as soon as I can! In the meantime […]

HI GLEN: I HAVE A GREAT MUSIC FOR YOU (NOT PINK, BUT EVEN BETTER ๐Ÿ™‚
NEW SINGLE FROM NICKELBACK: BURN IT TO THE GROUND
MAYBE SHOULDER OR BREAST OR BICEPS TRACK

Hi Glen,

Our instructor played the Summer of 69 Squat track last week, and it is almost identical to the BC37 warmup – I think they have extended the track a bit for PUMP though – either that or the track just seemed to go on forever!

Burn it to the ground is T6 in Body Combat 40 – and it is totally wicked!!
I agree it would also make a good pump track ๐Ÿ™‚

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,669 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,720,679 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

