NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT 40 local release

Posted on: May 22, 2009

If you’ve added me as a friend on facebook then no doubt you’ve seen these pics but thought I’d post a few of them here as well (there are more on fb too). For this BODYCOMBAT 40 release we followed the example set at the filming and went with the martial arts gi. Although I’ve achieved a black belt in Tae Kwon Do and Karate I haven’t practised in many years so borrowed a couple of uniforms and off we went. I think it worked quite well!

Track 4b - tubthumping

Track 4b – tubthumping

DSC00984 [1024x768]

Uppers!

Uppers!

Some of da peeps!

Some of da peeps!

Not really sure what's going on in this pic!

Not really sure what’s going on in this pic!

We know Kung Fu!

We know Kung Fu!

Mel and I before the madness...

Mel and I before the madness…

I believe this is my attempt at looking tough ;)

I believe this is my attempt at looking tough – not sure it worked!😉

5 Responses to "BODYCOMBAT 40 local release"

Looks great, Glen!😀 And I’d say you look pretty damn tough in that last photo heeee😉

Yes! agreed with Marshmallow.
Glen looks though than before, if he put some weight on.

Yep I’m haaardcore!😀

You really are a combat fanatic! I am too, but unfortunately my energy is going down a bit by people in my classes not responding at all at our efforts to make a release a real happening, all dressing up and making a show.

Looks like you and Mel do not have any problems with that.

Keep up the good work.

ps; love your site, always checking it out for the latest releases

So you released at night??
We always have our releases on a Saturday or Sunday for all programs and it is a big day….
Although I had a sore left shoulder and it really hurt to do uppers, jabs, hooks… although I am all fine now.

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

