NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

May 2009 filming dates

Posted on: February 25, 2009

Well we’ve only just had the last bunch of filmings and already here are the dates for the next batch of releases (note it’s highly unlikely these dates will change but if they do I’ll keep you posted):

May Masterclass Filming Dates:

Friday 1st May 2009
BODYSTEP 77
BODYJAM 50
BODYBALANCE 46
BODYPUMP 71
BODYJAM+ 50

Saturday 2nd May 2009

BODYVIVE 12
BODYATTACK 66
BODYCOMBAT 41
RPM 44

Now this all forms part of the massive Les Mills GFX on May 1st and 2nd. The GFX is one massive Group Fitness Xtravaganza which combines the filmings with a massive party! If you are thinking of making a trip to NZ the that is definitely the time! I’ll keep you posted as I know more! 🙂

15 Responses to "May 2009 filming dates"

Missing out on GFX is one of the few times that makes me *really* consider taking a Jam module >_<

hi glen!
been reading your blog for a while now.. thought it would be appropriate for me to leave you a note now that i confirmed my may trip to auckland! 😀
hope to see you there.

Raina: Hmmm… and the thing that is stopping you is? 🙂 Two jam modules coming babe – one in early March – the second which you could work to is:

12 June 2009 – BODYJAM® Module 8:30 – 5:30
Les Mills New Lynn (Fri, Sat & Sun)

Go for it!

JW: Great to hear! Look forward to meeting you!

Oh MAN and that module is at New Lynn, where I practically live! *headdesk* Body confidence is the main thing stopping me, I don’t have the body of a fit person, bah! Still, maybe I should think about it a bit more…

Young lady you and I both know there’s a lot more to instructing than having the “body of a fit person” – in fact I would go so far as to say that is a minor factor as compared to actually BEING a fit person (which OMG you so totally are)

Besides, I can tell you there’s no better motivation than module. My Pump module is in 2 weeks and I’ve been training my butt off!

Definitely think about it a bit more anyway… 🙂

Pump module in 2 weeks, aye? Good luck for it! 😀

Awesome, thanks glen. This will help with planning stuff. Was hoping someone would know the days of the filming.

Pls delite schedule about filming.
because Soooo many crazy lesmills mania get together to auckland.
and filming will get crowded lately.

If you want to go Filming, you will need be in contact LMI!!

Don’t post filming dates on blog lightly.

Hi Joe, these dates are already on lesmills.com here so they’re no secret. 🙂

Besides, isn’t it a case of the more the merrier? It is the GFX after all!

Hmmmm Body Combat 41 filming May 2nd? *rushes to airline websites* might have to consider going to that!
Let me know if they are going to offer ‘free beer & pizza’like they did at the last BC filming! *LOL*

Regarding whether the GFX is open to the public or not – just received this reply from Carla from LMNZ:

‘The GFX is open to paying members totally and instructors that register through LMNZ when rego’s come out end of this week beginning of next.”

So yes it’s open to instructors AND anyone happy to pay the entry fee to LM Auckland (NZ $25)

Come one come all!!

Are you a LMI Stuff ?
Fuck!!

Glen, that’s excellent! That’ll be $25 well spent 😀 I need to get emailing Carla so that I can register 😀

Just had another update re the GFX from Carla. If you are interested in coming please email her at carla.fitzsimons@lesmills.co.nz to officially register (cost for both days including the party afterwards is $55). It seems they are going to limit participants (studio one can only hold so many people) so I’d do it sooner rather than later- especially if you’re travelling internationally.

Hope this helps!

Hey, i was wanting to go to NZ for filming but my uni holidays don’t seem to match up for may, dammit. Can you please tell me when they normally do them.. is it may, august, november and feb?

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,699,639 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

