NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Most challenging BODYCOMBAT mix from 2008

Posted on: December 17, 2008

Following on from my last post I was thinking about what would be my favourite BODYCOMBAT mix from 2008, and that got me thinking about if you really wanted to challenge yourself and your participants – what would be the the most challenging (read that as hardest!) mix you could create from this year’s releases. Here’s what I came up with:

Most challenging BODYCOMBAT mix from 2008 (releases 35-38 )

1. Amazed (Pascal mix)/Tick Tick Boom BC35 – 7:51
2. The United Vibe BC35 – 7:11
3. Like I Feel BC38 – 5:30
4. Headbangerz Rock Da Club/Cold As Ice BC38 – 6:23
5. Don’t You Wanna Feel BC36 – 6:30
6. No Good BC38 – 5:24
7. Let The Beat Control Your Body BC37 – 4:47
8. What Hurts The Most BC38 – 6:18
9. Dance Floor Anthem BC35 – 4:05
10. Our Solemn Hour BC37 – 4:17

Total time: 58:16

Honestly this mix would be a total leg killer! Almost too hard! The dual butt killing tracks of The United Vibe and Cold As Ice (both with roundhouse knees into side kick combinations) – along with the lunges of Don’t You Wanna Feel and the lunge/esquiva/lunge/front kick combos in No Good followed by the six rounds of continuous knees in Let The Beat Control Your Body – my God by the time track 8 rolled around you’d be ready to keel over! And then just to add insult to injury track 8 is real killer as well!

Truth of the matter is I kinda dislike Don’t You Wanna Feel so much it’s unlikely I’d utilise this mix terribly often as written -but it would make for an interesting experiment so perhaps I’ll pitch it as an option when we start mixing again… of course the members would have no idea what they’d be in for!!!

7 Responses to "Most challenging BODYCOMBAT mix from 2008"

Hardest cardio-wise then? 😀

01. Any
02. The United Vibe (BC35)
03. Like I Feel (BC38)
04. We Will Survive / The Great Bouzouki (BC37)
05. You Can’t Stop The Beat (BC35)
06. Bad (BC36)
07. The Pretender (BC35)
08. Good To Me (BC36)

Yep I’d agree with that possibly with the exception of track 7 – I’d maybe argue that the 6 sets of 16 knees in Let the Beat Control Your Body makes it harder?

I always get exhausted after The Pretender, even if I go as hard as I can in Let The Beat Control Your Body.

It’s all those Descending Elbows… They knock me out! 😀

I pitched this list on the LM forum and it was pointed out that Party Non Stop would be a killer track as the muay thai – and I agree! New list would look like this – but the total time may be a bit of an issue… no time to muck about that’s for sure! Just have to push play and GO!!!

1. Amazed (Pascal mix)/Tick Tick Boom BC35 – 7:51
2. The United Vibe BC35 – 7:11
3. Like I Feel BC38 – 5:30
4. Headbangerz Rock Da Club/Cold As Ice BC38 – 6:23
5. Don’t You Wanna Feel BC36 – 6:30
6. No Good BC38 – 5:24
7. Party Non Stop BC36 – 6:51
8. What Hurts The Most BC38 – 6:18
9. Dance Floor Anthem BC35 – 4:05
10. Our Solemn Hour BC37 – 4:17

Total time: 1:00:20

Sounds like a 1000 calorie burner playlist there! Good luck teaching it!

Your mix certainly looks interesting… shall give it a try after our 3 week relaunch is over.

Yeah T4 & 6 from BC38 are killers on the legs, and T5 & T8 are killers on the arms – by the time we get to the Ab track (pussycat dolls) I just feel like lying down and doing nothing! *L*

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,653,311 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

