NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

Shortest and Longest BODYCOMBAT Mix…

Posted on: November 25, 2008

Hey guys, sorry for my lack of posting for the last few days, been absolutely flat out IRL, and to be honest I wanted to give BC38 a real decent blast before writing a full review. I still haven’t had a chance to do BODYPUMP 68 yet either so will be writing about that in the next week too. All the local gyms are releasing in the next week or so, so no doubt I’ll be doing both releases more than enough in due course!

Right, I found the following information incredibly interesting so I hope you do too. Let me preface that I didn’t compile these lists, they are 100% completely and utterly stolen from Tapio – thanks bud! The following mixes are current right up till BODYCOMBAT 38 (which as it happens didn’t actually make it onto either list!), but they do show the importance of being very careful when making up your class mixes, as there’s a 32 minute difference between the longest and shortest mix! It also shows you can actually fit a full 10 track class into a 45 minute class slot with no problems whatsoever. What really surprised me is the shortest list, imagine putting a full class together and it being over in 38 minutes! Your members would be spewing! IMO BC38 is the perfect length, 56 minutes.  Anyway, enjoy!

Shortest:

01: Summermelody / Does the Fish Have Chips? (BC34)   6:11
02: Thnks Fr Th Mmrs (BC34)   3:16
03: Revolution (BC2)  4:19
04: Tribal Dance 2.4 (BC27)   4:26
05: Girlfriend (BC33)   3:37
06: Leave Me Alone (BC32)   3:20
07: Run To The Hills (BC33)   3:01
08: Footloose (BC1)   3:46
09: Gonna Fly Now (BC36)   2:52
10: Hero (BC31)   3:38

Total: 38:26

Longest:

01: The Immortals (BC4) / Electric Avenue (BC12)  10:12
02: The United Vibe (BC35)   7:11
03: Magic Touch (BC36)   6:04
04: Jump (BC35)   7:03
05: How Far We’ve Come (BC37)   6:33
06: Stamp (BC37)   6:47
07: Party Non Stop (BC36)   6:51
08: Rock Da Bass (BC12)   6:40
09: Somebody To Love (BC21)   6:03
10: Now We Are Free (BC20)   7:04

Total: 1:10:30

Difference between longest and shortest mix: 32 min 4 sec!

Now isn’t that interesting! Whilst on the subject of track listings, I’m starting to compile the track list for BC39, so if anyone (ahem… Andreas perhaps?? 😉 ) can assist I’d be forever grateful! Thanks guys!

6 Responses to "Shortest and Longest BODYCOMBAT Mix…"

Ah, I am the one and only. ;D Sorry, Glen, you know I’ve promised not to say anything yet.

It’s still November, you know? 😉

Honestly bud it’d only be between you and me (and maybe the other 600-700 people who pop by here each day! 😉 )

Haha okay, I’ll be a little more patient – though truth be told patience has never really been my thing!

But you don’t realise one thing… 😀

My friend I’m sure there’s a lot more than just one thing!! 😉

[…] this track is a fricken marathon. It is officiallythe LONGEST TRACK 8 EVER at 6:45. It just goes on and on (and on and on…). Starts with four body rips, two hooks – […]

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,667 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,653,311 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

