NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BodyCombat assessment tomorrow

Posted on: November 11, 2008

So tomorrow at 5:30 I have my BODYCOMBAT instructor assessment. Even though I’ve been instructing BC for a few months now (some classes alone, most team teaching), and passed module no worries – I’ve still got this last piece of the puzzle to complete before I’m officially “certified”. And I’ll be honest… I’m FREAKING OUT!!

So much so I almost didn’t post this! Even though I’ve taken 4-5 BC classes per week for the last few months all these horrible thoughts were going through my head like “what if I don’t pass” – “maybe I’ll just post afterwards that I passed, and if I don’t I just won’t mention it!”. But hell, pressure is a good thing (what’s the saying “pressure makes diamonds”?) so I’m sucking it up and proclaiming it here that in about 24 hours (give or take) I’ll be in front of a live Les Mills assessor having my every move judged.

The fantastic thing about my gym is that we have a live assessor come into the class and critique us live – and we get the result immediately after the class. The horrible thing about my gym is that we have a live assessor come into the class and critique us live – and we get the result immediately after the class!!๐Ÿ˜‰ I guess with a DVD you can watch it afterwards and worse case if you don’t like what you see redo it. That’s the one plus there. The downside, well there’s the 3-4 months of waiting for a result.

Anyway, in all seriousness from what I can tell the only way I’m gonna balls this up is if I get so nervous I freak out and forget all the chorry. I can’t really see that happening as all I’m doing is running straight through BC37 and I’ve done that so many times I know it backwards. So I’m just gonna relax and do what I always do… everyone keeps telling me I’ll be fine – so I’ll just blame them if they’re wrong! haha๐Ÿ˜€

I’ll post the outcome Thursday morning… good or bad I promise!

9 Responses to "BodyCombat assessment tomorrow"

All the best!!
Fight on and fight hard!!

Hi Glen,,,

well just a couple of things… Gooooooood luck!!!!!!!!! and with your passion for the program i’m sooo damn shure that this will be a piece of cake for you, just remember you’re doing this ’cause you love it. Relax and give your best =)

take care,,,๐Ÿ˜„

Thanks guys. Actually I’m feeling a lot better today (quietly confident) – think I’d had a mild panic attack before I wrote that post! I’ll let you know how it goes tomorrow. Thanks again!๐Ÿ™‚

You will do fine, Glen! No problems!

Best of luck to you.๐Ÿ™‚

Ps. In Sweden we only have to wait 2-3 weeks for assessment results!

Good luck, go give them hell

Will do! Thanks again guys!!!๐Ÿ˜€

Glen, with that much support all around you….there is really nothing much for you to do except to lean back, relax and do the thing you always do in class – KICK ASS!!!!!!!

Seriously, there isn’t a doubt in anyone’s mind that you will pass with flying colors. So, get ready for lotsa of “I told you so”s shortly.๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks so much for all your support guys – it REALLY helped! Was an awesome night!!!

hello๐Ÿ™‚

I’m from malaysia.

i been reading ur blog for sometime. Congratz!!

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,668 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,608,878 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

