NZ Glen : BodyCombat fanatic

BODYCOMBAT Module… This weekend!

Posted on: October 7, 2008

Just got a call from Les Mills head office minutes ago, called me to tell me I’m taking track five for the instructor module “Let’s see how far we’ve come” – which is very exciting! It was one of the ones I was hoping for – out of the eight cardio tracks I would’ve been happy with 1,2 5 or 8. Not too fussed on 3  as the chorey is so simple, I didn’t so much want 4 just because it’s quite repetitive and I’m not a huge fan of the back kick. 6 is quite slow – so hard to really work the levels and pump participants up (although you can of course make them go LOWER) and as for track 7, to be honest I’m just not a huge fan of the music!

But track 5 is all good! The only track I maybe would’ve preferred over this one is track 8, and that’s only because I just loooove the song. When teaching this track we’ve been calling it ‘combat-oke’ as we always make the members sing along… it’s a really upbeat track with loads of energy, and you can really work the levels and make people push harder and harder when teaching it. So yay!

1 Response to "BODYCOMBAT Module… This weekend!"

Hey this weekend I took the same bodycombat module on my country, the trainer gave me the same track they gave you, when I was performing it I get blocked so I felt that was a total mistake but at the end was fine.
keep training as I’m going to train
Good luck 😉
Tom

Have your say!

Follow me if you dare…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,669 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,720,930 combaters have visited

Tweet tweet!

